AUGUST IS THE MONTH OF THE IMMACULATE HEART OF MARY

OUR PARISH CALENDAR
August 9, Thursday: 8am Mass, St. Teresa Benedicta of the Cross (Edith Stein), Virgin, Religious, Martyr

August 10, Friday: 8am Mass, St. Lawrence, Deacon, Martyr, Patron of the poor

August 11, Saturday: 5pm (Sunday Vigil Mass), St. Clare of Assisi, Virgin, Found of the Poor Clares

August 12, Sunday: English Masses - 8am, 10am, 12noon, 5pm (English with Bilingual Tagalog Songs) Spanish Mass: 2pm

August 13, Monday: 8am, Sts. Pontian and Hippolytus, Priests, Martyrs

August 14, Tuesday: 8am Mass, St. Maximilian Mary Kolbe, Priest, Founder, Martyr, Patron of printers, publishers, drug addiction sufferers & political prisoners, Vigil of the Assumption

August 15, Wednesday: SOLEMNITY OF THE ASSUMPTION OF THE BLESSED VIRGIN MARY (Holy Day of Obligation) English Masses: 8am, 12noon, 5pm Spanish Mass: 7pm

August 16, Thursday: 8am Mass, St. Stephen, King of Hungary

August 17, Friday: 8am Mass

August 18, Saturday: 5pm (Sunday Vigil Mass)

August 19, Sunday: English Masses: 8am, 10am, 12noon, 5pm (English with bilingual English/Tagalog music) Spanish Mass: 2pm

August 20, Monday: 8am Mass, St. Bernard of Clairvaux

August 21, Tuesday: 8am Mass, St. Pius X, Pope

August 22, Wednesday: 8am Mass, The Queenship of the Blessed Virgin Mary

August 23, Thursday: 8am Mass, St. Rose de Lima, Virgin, first canonized Saint of the Americas, Patron of South America & gardeners

August 24, Friday: 8am Mass, St. Batholomew, Apostle, Martyr, Patron of plasterers

August 25, Saturday: 5pm Mass (Sunday vigil Mass), St. Louis IX of France, King Patron of France and Tertiaries, St. Joseph Calasanctius (Calasanz), Priest, founder of Piarists

August 26, Sunday: English Masses: 8am, 10am, 12noon, 5pm (English with bilingual English/Tagalog masses0 Spanish Mass: 2pm

August 27, Monday: 8am Mass, St. Monica, mother of St. Augustine, Patron of mothers

August 28, Tuesday: 8am Mass, St. Augustine, Bishop, Doctor of the Church, Patron of theologians

August 29, Wednesday: 8am Mass, The Passion (Beheading) of St. John the Baptist

August 30, Thursday: 8am Mass

August 31, Friday: 8am Mass, NO ADORATION, 75th Jubilee Celebration, 3pm Raffle

September 1, 1st Saturday of the Month: 8am Mass, 10am Baptism Class in English Rm 12

204 S. Boulder Hwy, Henderson, NV 89015 Tel (702)970-2500 Fax (702)970-2555 email: info@stpahend.org